A Grand Opportunity, New E.P. Coming “Connections”

Posted: November 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hey all, this is Justin

So as we anxiously await our new ep, Connections, to be recorded, we ran into a great opportunity. Writing for Broken Records Magazine I was asked to interview an artist/producer named Jon Santos. Santos recently opened up a recording studio called “1176 Studios” in Whitestone New York, and sent out a release for us to check out.

Doing some research about Santos I came to discover that his band, Seven Wiser, was signed to Wind Up Records in 2004 along with bands like: Creed, Evanescence, and 12 Stones. Touring with groups and artists like Bowling For Soup, Shinedown, and Avril Lavigne, Santos knows the music industry- and after listening to samples of his recordings, he knows the studio as well.

From there, I asked Santos if  he would be kind enough to refer some of the bands he records my way for interviews on my blog. He obliged and that is where our “working” relationship started.

As I began to search through a list of bands he gave me, I stumbled upon a band called, Incognito Theory. I noticed on their page that Jon had mentioned something about a battle of the bands the studio was hosting. I asked him about it, and he said it was a promotion he had tried out months ago to no avail. He also mentioned another promotion in which two bands would send in a demo, and the top two he liked would get free recording of some songs. Joking around I said, “I’ll take them lol,” and he actually said,”They’re yours.”

Needless to say, it was the best use of  “lol” in my life. The deal we received involves us getting two recorded songs and a music video. This would be 2/6 of our new ep, and if we like how it comes out, will finish it with him.

So here’s the deal, what two songs would you like to see us record first, and which one has an accompanying video?

Discuss please…

Leave a Reply

